Even though globalization affects the world’s economics in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

There is no denying that globalization has undoubtedly contributed to the improvement of the world's economy. While some argue that globalization has had a positive impact on the economy, there is also a statement that it comes loaded with negatives. In this essay, I will discuss the negative and positive sides of this phenomenon. To begin with, international integration is important for the development of successful businesses. As more factories are being built for production, many job opportunities are generated, which has positive effect on lowering unemployment. In addition, there is a possibility that citizens live a better life with affordable prices. This might lead to an increase in living standards to an even greater degree. As a matter of fact, many great countries might face famine or lack of financial resources without economic cooperation, and they would have difficult time progressing in their economic development. On the other hand, there are many environmental issues that are created by the expansion of manufacturers. In order to build infrastructure, people need to destroy forests, which pose a threat to many species' habitats. Almost all factories release harmful emissions to the atmosphere that later on cause air pollution. This is later linked to numerous diseases that affect the respiratory system of humans. In conclusion, globalization has been credited with a big positive impact on economies worldwide; however, it still has some negative aspects, particularly in terms of ecosystems. In this regard, it is necessary for the authorities to further increase their financial resources by preparing for future phenomena that may occur during the economic improvement process.