Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals assert that we are losing specific species of plants and animals which is the most important problem of our environment. This is while others claim that there are more important problems than this. I totally believe that other problems such as climate change are more important than the loss of particular species of plants and animals which are elaborated on in the following essay. To begin, some people claim that the earth is losing particular species and animals which causes problems. Also, they say if we lose some species we cannot bring them back. Furthermore, humans depend on some animals or plants and if we lose them, humans cannot survive. For example, some insects are so useful for human life even if they are unknown. However, industrial development causes a number of them extinct and if this extinction keeps going on, human life is in danger. On the opposite side, others claim that other problems are more important than extinction and I agree with that. Moreover, there are problems such as climate change which create major problems. Additionally, climate change has never happened although the extinction of plants or animals has happened. Therefore, this major problem affects more humans than others. For instance, climate change causes the extinction of a large number of species and besides this, it causes a lot of cities destroyed due to the melting ice of the poles. In conclusion, some people believe that the most important environmental problem of our time is the loss of practical species of plants and animals while others say they disagree and assert a more important problem, we have which I totally agree with them.