In many countries, online shopping is becoming more and more popular. Some people think that this is having a negative impact on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping has become increasingly popular in many places around the world. Some individuals believe that this new way of buying has negative impacts on society. I am convinced that despite the convenience of shopping from home, online purchases must be regulated on the digital market. To begin with, we all know how convenient and easy it is to shop from the comfort of your home, especially if the service has the guarantees and speed that corresponds. However, many customers claim that there is a legal vacuum in these services, some do not have clear regulations at the moment of changing or canceling a purchase. For instance, PC Factory received thousands of complaints and was fined for its inability to resolve these issues, leaving thousands of customers dissatisfied. On the other hand, to maintain fair competition with physical stores, online stores should pay taxes or other fees. Large city municipalities collect a large amount of money through fees paid by established stores, not to mention the cost of procedures, permits, etc. For example, it is estimated that around 40% of established stores, go bankrupt due to their inability to pay rent, permits and patents, while many online stores that start up evade certain regulations or do not declare all their profits. To conclude, online stores must be regulated and controled to ensure consumer rights, in addition to establishing taxes to compete more fairly in the market with other types of stores.