Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable the fact that in many countries, some shops or popular sites raise prices for non-local people. While some people think that foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for historical attractions, there is also an argument that opposes this view. In my opinion, I agree with the second notion. I do not agree that non-local visitors should pay more for visiting ancient sites. To begin with, foreign visitors already contribute to nourishing the host country's economy. In other words, tourists spend a decent amount on sectors, like food, hotels, and transportation, so enforcing high payments on visiting historical sites seems a little bit unfair. In addition, historical attraction is supposed to introduce one culture to another. Therefore, raising prices is not the best way to foster people to know more about others' history. Such an approach might contribute to the ignorance of others' culture, which is not a step that countries want to follow. Another point to consider is that such ancient places are supposed to be educational. It is possible to say that these sites can teach people significantly; consequently, they should be affordable to visit by the support of governments. Making tourists pay more for such places can push them away from learning and exploring, when governments should be the one that encourage tourists to visit such sites. In conclusion, although locals should be able to explore their historic attraction, making it accessible for foriegn vistiors can lead to several benefits. When letting prices cheap, it can encourage visitors to come and know more about the visited country's culture, tradition, and customs.