It is a good idea for people to continue working in an old age, if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the topic of the elderly continuing to work has become a broad issue for the general public. Some people argue that this is impossible, however, it seems to me that they may still have a simple job that suitable for them. On the one hand, it is essential to acknowledge that individuals ought to recognize the advantages that seniors have in employment. In fact, they reduce the number of jobs available in the marketplace, which underscores that the older adults can work in one job is not suit for a younger person. For instance, they can work some careers like security guard, housewife, odd jobs, etc. Moreover, another important point to highlight is that work a crucial sense of purpose, routine, and identity that can often be lost upon full retirement. This arises from the fact that Remaining employed keeps older individuals mentally engaged and sharp, which is essential for maintaining cognitive health. On the other hand, it is important to consider the opposing viewpoint to consider that elderly individuals should not to work. A significant factor to explore that they should be relaxed and priority of personal health and happiness, which underscores that the bodies and minds of older adults require rest and recuperation. Continuing to work can lead to prolonged stress and potentially exacerbate health conditions that naturally increase with age. What is more, the continued presence of older workers in their positions can create negative repercussions for the younger workforce. In fact, this can lead to frustration and a shortage of opportunities for recent graduates, who bring with them the most up-to-date skills and knowledge. In conclusion, I believe that for those who are healthy, continuing to work in old age is a beneficial choice. It not only keeps seniors active and engaged but also allows society to keep their valuable expertise.