Most countries want to improve standard of living through economic development, however others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, more and more people desire to improve the criteria of living due to technology and economic advances with each passing day. Others think this will lead to social value lost. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former view, and more advantages than disadvantages of economic development. There are two main reasons why people want to improve standard of living through economic development. Firstly, promoting the quality of their life was helpful to reveal their society status in the modern city. However, some different ways can perform high-quality, for example, buying something that was from fashion and luxury brands or eating an expensive meal everyday. Secondly, as economic growth was faster than before, a majority of people used money in daily life, enhancing self-ability, not only changing items which they usually use but also altering their behavior. Economic advancement has a variety of advantages, such as increasing the ability of spending and supplying more employment to the public. When people have their own preferred level of consumption, our nation becomes more and more strong. What’s more, other adults consider that will influence social value. In my view, I think it isn’t a big deal when the public enhances their life level, but both economic development and social value are important nowadays. In conclusion, economic development plays a vital role in our life, we can gain better quality and ability by this. I totally agree with this point of view. Because many people like to improve their standard of living in contemporary society.