Atomic energy (Nuclear power) is becoming more and more popular energy source. However, some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the Earth to danger Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Lately, nuclear power, or atomic energy, has gained massive public attention as a source of energy, while some people are worried about its potential risk of harming living creatures on our planet. I posit that nuclear power should bring more benefits to the natural environment than harm if collected and maintained properly. The danger that nuclear power can impose on plants, animals, and humans is important to consider when thinking of utilising it as the main energy source on a large scale. Nuclear power is collected in nuclear stations that produce a significant amount of radiation that is harmful to all nearby creatures. Although protection measures are usually put in place around the nuclear stations, there are always risks of those measures becoming ineffective due to human errors or uncontrollable events, such as natural disasters destroying the stations and exploding the power tank. For example, the nuclear stations in Japan released water waste that has been polluted due to bad management decisions made by the Japanese government, negatively affecting or even killing the sea creatures living in the ocean areas around Japan, which will also eventually affect human residents' health after consuming seafood made by those sea creatures. This consequence demonstrates the necessity of highly risk-averse management strategies for every nuclear station built. Nevertheless, nuclear energy can be a valuable source of clean energy that is beneficial for both nature and people. As the trend of global warming becomes increasingly concerning with the amount of greenhouse emissions produced in the process of industrial development, multiple countries, especially the more developed ones, including the European and Australasian countries, are amping up their environmental responsibilities by reducing carbon emissions with clear set targets. Not only has nuclear power been proven to be an environmentally-friendly and sustainable energy source that can be easily collected, but it is also relatively cost-effective, alleviating the economic burdens for countries to continue production growth while meeting the emission targets. Hence, the long-term effect of switching to nuclear energy as the main energy source should be overall positive to the Earth's inhabitants due to its promising benefits on both the natural environment and economic development for humans. In conclusion, despite the radiation risk of establishing nuclear stations that collect and distribute nuclear energy, as long as the nuclear stations are well-managed with close government oversight and high-standard safety thresholds, nuclear energy should be a clean and sustainable energy source that benefits the whole planet in the long run.