Some argue that governments should prioritize lowering environmental pollution and housing issues in order to prevent illness and disease. do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that air pollution and poor housing have a negative impact on society. While some people think that governments should prioritise lowering environmental pollution and housing issues to prevent diseases, there is an opposing argument. This essay will discuss why I firmly agree with the first notion. To begin with, environmental pollution generates many health problems. For example, cancer, breathing problems, early death, and a weaker immune system are some of the consequenes of this phenomenon. In addition, investment in solving polluted air lowers future governmental expenses. To illustrate, working on tackling this issue not only protect people's health but also reduces the amount of money that will be spent on curing diseases in the future. Another point to consider is poor housing conditions, as they are also associated with having diseases. It is possible to say that houses with mold, damp, or cold atmospheres contribute to making people sick. For instance, a recent study pointed out that housing issues such as those mentioned above lead to skin irritation, eczema, and many other illnesses. This shows how not prioritising these obstacles leads to having many health issues. Allocating a certain budget to tackle environemental pollution and poor housing does not mean to reduce the importance of investing in other sectors. It means that we have to focus on these issues, so they do not consume huge efforts and expenditures in the future. Prevention through clean air and good homes saves money in the long run and helps many individuals earlier. In conclusion, although some might argue that we must spend money on hospitals and jobs, I believe that reducing pollution and improving housing should also be a priority because it stops illness and helps the country in the long term.