Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some peoplesay this is good but other believe the use of air transport for this purpose is not justified. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Exporting foods to different countries is a common concept that is practiced worldwide. While a new trend of delivering fruits and vegetables to countries which do not produce them by using air transport has become quite popular. Some people believe that is a good advancement, while others are against this idea. This essay will further discuss both the views and argue why it is a negative development. Use of areoplanes for exporting fruits and vegetable that are not common in other countries can be more time -saving. If authorities use other modes of transport such as cars, trucks or boats for the same, it will take months or even years to reach the desired location. In addition to that, exporting exotic produce to another country can bring more wealth into the country. Exported produce have higher price range in the market than the ones that are easily available. In order to cover the delivery charges and export tax imposed on the goods t they are sold at a high cost, making them more profitable for countries exporting them. However adopting air-route for transport of commodities such as fruits and vegetables is an unaccetapable concept according to some people. Firstly eating such food can affect health negatively. To expand on this, goods like fruits and vegetables expire earlier than other materials such as spices, sauces etc. Although aeroplane can deliver these produce in a short time span. The environment to which these exports are exposed affects their quality making them stale. Apart from that vegetable and fruits should be consumed as soon as they are harvested in order to gain maximum health benefits from it. As a result, eating such fruits and vegetables of low nutrititional value and deterimental quality can be quite harmful. In conclusion, it is clear that using planes, in order to deliver fruits and vegetables to countries which do not have appropriate climate and temperature to grow them can be time-efficient and financially convenient. However, the illeffects it can have on healt after consumption of such food is much adverse. Therefore, in my opinion it is negative trend that is being followed.