many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today's world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

The role of zoos in contemporary society is a subject of intense debate. Although they were once considered vital for entertainment and education,more and more people now argue that they are ethnically problematic. This passage will show the significant issues associated with zoos and give some alternatives to zoos if they are closed. Problems appeared in zoos already are most about concerning animals welfare and conservation ethics.The majority of them could be divided into three classifications. Firstly,the excessive protection of wild animals.Almost all of the animals were living in the wild before being protect in zoos.They develop and improve their survival skiils during the process of prediction and self-preservation. However,with the overprotection of humans, aninmals in zoos don't have worries surviving and also lose their ability to adapt the nature world.Second,psychological problems of animals.In order to ensure the safety of both human and animals, fence are always set in zoos.But apparently it's rediculous to limit aome animals that should have run freely in the wilderness in such a narrow place.Third,the alienation of zoo functions.Nowadays,a lot more zoos aren't just want to protect,but also getting benefits.As the commercial function of the zoo is getting stronger,the necessity of their development is doubtful. If the zoo is going to be closed,there are still some alternatives. Firstly,wildlife sancuaries and natual reserves offer a better chioce.Unlike zoos,these facilities primarily rescue injured or abandoned animals and provide them a better place to rest with minimal human interaction.For pubic education,the VR technologies is an innovative idea.In this new era,we need high technologies empowering education. Finally, government could support more in-situ conservation programmes, by setting policies or investing,which is a more direct and effective way to ensure the survival of endangered species. All in all, while zoos were historically important,they have raised concerns in modern society.Without doubt that problems should be taken into consideration seriously.By analyzing the problems they have showed and they may have in future,and also providing more alternatives can also help.Society always want to foster a better nature world.