Some people think that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online study?

In someone's opinion, it is more efficient to learn through the internet than in school. I personally believe that there are benefits and drawbacks of online learning, and both of them will be discussed below. First of all, one of the critical benefit that online learning bring to us is that it allows students to access more study sources and materials, especially through multimedia channels. It means that kids could learn stuff by accessing videos or audios easily, rather than reading books or from teachers. Also, they could communicate with a online tutor remotely, with a convenient indoor environment and flexible schedule, which is an efficient way. For instance, a student who is learning a foreign language could communicate with a native speaker of the language who lives in another country, and the errors should be easily identified and corrected while the child speaks without delay. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of online study is the communication limitation with peers. Even in a study group, some students tend to keep silent and just listen to the responses of others, which makes them distracted easily while learning. For example, a young person presents in an online group chat but does not share their perspectives in the discussion, which is a great opportunity to practice what they learn. As a result, they would feel disappointed in themselves and lose passion for the course. In conclusion, virtual learning has become more popular recently with advances in technology. It is a two-edged sword for studing with both benefits and drawbacks. And it is generally a great way of learning if it is used wisely.