Learnning new language is the best way to know the culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people say that knowing a foreign language helps to understand a culture better. I partly agree with this statement because mastering a foreign language does not always help to learn the history of a nation. First of all, learning a second language has a lot of benefits. It can be useful when people want to communicate with native speakers or when they desire to buy some customs. Secondly, learning authentic reading materials also helps to enrich vocabulary, which can be really useful in order to stay in a foreign country for a couple of months or even years. Therefore, it is the easiest way to integrate into a new society. However, languages do not always tell us about the history and the culture itself. Actually, it is not the most efficient option, as it takes a long-term period to master and also needs financial investment. Moreover, in modern times, it is much better to learn about other histories and cultures through the Internet. For example, on platforms like YouTube, there are lots of vlogs and interesting videos which are not only funny but also educational. Although, if individuals have good financial stability, travelling will be much more useful, as they can see cultural values, which can foster cross-cultural understanding. In conclusion, I believe travelling tells us more about history and culture than learning languages.