In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, young people are attracted more towards practical learning. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages in choosing work-based training rather than attending lectures. Therefore, this eassy will discuss in detail about both positives and negatives. To begin with the upside of practice -based learning, it gives people more experience, practical knowledge and real-world scenarios to deal with. Moreover, it boosts the interpersonal skills such as confidence, critical thinking and creativity, as the actual circumstances provide than with the practical examples. There is a study, which illustrates, that a set of scientists derive a chemical compound more quicker doing the experiment than the group of researchers doing calculations, which is said to be convienient in this fast paced world. Next, looking at the downsides, the major drawback of not attending universities is, students will not have the basic theoritical knowledge from the books or lectures, which makes their foundation stronger. Another downfall is holding a qualification degree which is the default requirement criteria to apply for a job. A fitting example will be a health care sectors, though the profession needs lots of practical traning and also they hold a university degree before hand. In conclusion, though not all sectors needs theory learning, but the important healthcare does. Despite, having numerous benefits of hands-on experiences instead of pursuing a degree, the demerits outweight the merits based on having a stronger foundation.