Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that school pupils who are studying in junior and senior high school should be taught about managing their own money which is one of the essential life skills. In my opinion, managing money that is given to us by our parents are necessary for life skill because it helps individuals to strive the future. To begin with, managing money for adolescents bring some positive benefits. First, individuals will get the basic knowledge of saving money which is important to understand. This idea of saving money will lead them to be wise people and not be controlled by money. They will understand how to use money properly, especially for preparing themselves for the future that will be coming. For example, adolescents will know earlier about money investment where they can get the benefits of it such as profits, experiences and knowledge about investment. Moreover, managing money tends to help adolescents become extravagant about money. So they will be more aware of financial freedom which will be good for them in the future. Although majorities adolescents still don't get any income by themselves, this will lead to a good habit. For example, buying things could lead to the lavish habits that's why it's important for the adolescent to know how to properly manage their money as soon as possible. In conclusion, managing money is essential for any individual, especially adolescents. However, many adolescent still don't get any lessons from their parents about this good habit. Therefore, everybody should realize how powerful money is and it can lead to bad or good things. I strongly agree that pupils in junior and senior high school should be taught about saving money.