Some peole believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the study of the past has become a significant topic of debate. Some people argue that the history is still an essential part in our lives, while others say it is not important. However, I would assert that learning about the past is more beneficial for understanding the present. This essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, in the technological area, some people think that gain knowledge about old generations will not help them in the modern world. For example, in school students need to learn about AI and science, in order to prepare them for future careers. Moreover, individuals should focus on the future challenges such as, climate change and space exploration rather than memorize data and old events. However, others prefer to understand more about the past events for several reasons. Firstly, most people enjoy studying about last generation. For instance, learn about traditions, what they wore, and languages. Secondly, they want to learn from previous mistakes and avoid repeating them to be knowledgeable and make right decisions. In conclusion, it is true that the history has little support in modern technology; however, I firmly believe that the past can benefits us to understand the present in much a better way and prepare them for future.