Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think it is negative for children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modernized era, Advertisments is becoming a major component of our daily routine. Many people in this society argue that children are affected negatively. In addition, they requested to ban these kind of activities. I completely agree with this view and will discuss that in this essay. On the one hand, the first target for each profit organization is to increase their sales in any way. The current commercial ads are brainwashing the little innocent minds and switching them into their planned direction. For instance, many kids are buying a spicy ramen noodles no matter how spicy it is. More over, consuming the colorful fizzy drinks that is made specially to attract their innocent desires. On the other hand, a lot of concerned people are demanding a law to protect the future generation. Because all the kids are easy to be manipulated and can not express themselves, so the need for help is rising. For example, There has to be a law to ban all the sugary and processed food from the canteen and the cafeteria in the schools. To sum up, I firmly believe that advertising is targeting kids in unethical way for the sake of money and gaining profit and bonuses. And there has to be a serious reaction to that in order to protect the children and their innocent feelings.