With advancing technology, the development of automated vehicles is becoming reality. In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of self-driving vehicles?

In today's modernized world, innovation and improvement in technology lead to attachment in vehicle factory, as automatic driven cars. This essay attempt to shed light on why I think demerits outhweight merits. On the one hand, technological advancement affected all industrial areas, not only vehicle factory, food industry, chemical industry as well. However, improvements in car factory occured with automatically driven vehicles, for mitigate crashes and death rates. Additionally, the programs such as AI assistant and guiding to location added to this types of vehicles to serving people. For instance, Tesla manufactured and sold automated vehicles and now this cars used as a taxi by all residents for its convenience and reliability. On the other hand, self-driving transportation devices encouraged people to be more dependent on them and be less active in a daily basis. Secondly, software errors could be happened on the driving process and venture people's life. Hence, the air pullution can increased with them, as they are energy powered and eco-friendly, charging vehicles continiously and following battery can be exausting. According to, Bahcheshehir university in Turkey, researches showed that people who owned self-driven devices, suffered from obesity and sedentary lifestyle nowadays. In conclusion, it might seem logical to use self- driving cars to reduce car crashes and death percentage, I personally think that drawbacks of technological cars outhweight advantages, as they are less reliable and forcing people to be inactive in a daily life.