People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that the before-21st century people have a lower quality of life compared to their offspring. While this opinion is invalid to some extent, I totally agree with this perspective. It is understandable why some people contradict this viewpoint. Before the 2000s, technology had not developed in many countries, which nowadays is the main reason for procrastination and many issues related to mental health. Instead of focusing on social platforms, people used to stay connected with each other through face-to-face communication which played a vital role in gaining trust and building a relationship. However this thinking is flawed. By virtue of technology, people can keep in touch with their beloved from far away or access many helpful resources which could improve their mental health easily and effortlessly. Moreover, individuals could gain a wide range of benefits through numerous government policies. Along with the prosperity of a country, the authorities would enact many laws and regulations appreciating human life. For example, Vietnam has given 100 thousand dong as a gift for National Day, which was an enormous amount compared to the 1900s. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the quality of life has been better since 2000. While numerous issues are becoming prevalent today, people have still put efforts in developing human value.