Topic 4: Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

Many people nowadays think that choosing your carreer path early helps with getting a more satisfying career. I firmly agree with this statement and I think that working in a good place may be another big part to enjoy a succesfull carreer. Firstly, I have to say that i firmly agree with this topic, when you get to know what you really want to do with your life early in your carreer you have a lot gained over others that need more years to understand what they want to do for the rest of their lives. It is because those who need more years to find their purpose can be frustated triying to find it, while people who know what they wanna do early in their life can start sooner working in what they actually like instead of using that time to find their own path. For example, the best grades in spanish selectivity come from students who already know what they want to study. On the other hand, i think it is really important to find a job position that you really like. Furthermore it is not only selecting a job that you actually like, it is more complex, you have to be comfortable in your work space and with your co-workers in order to live a happy working life, since even though it is important to know what you wanna do it is as much important to feel comfortable in your working space. For example many people love their profession but find themselves in a toxic company that makes them hate their own job. In conclusion, deciding your profession early can make things easier for the rest of your life, but it isn´t the only factor that affects having a satisfying carreer, Yet other factors like your workplace or co-workers may play a big part in it.