Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give you own opinion.

In today’s globalized world, whether advancements in technology can bring people closer together has become a major topic of discussion. Some people believe that it has driven us apart. In my view, modern technology has undeniably facilitated the connection between individuals and social bonds, despite some concerns about its negative impacts. On the one hand, some people argue that modern technology has resulted in social isolation. The rapid dissemination of technology could bring unimagined advances in electric products, such as mobile phones, televisions and computers. However, people, especially pupils, have become addicted to the internet world, which they use all the time to watch TV or films, play games and listen to music and so on. That inevitably decreases the time what they need to spend with family and even produce some contradiction between children and parents. On the other hand, the rapid advancement in technology, particularly in transportation and communication, has made it easier to keep in touch with people across the world with minimal effort and time. For instance, we have plenty of choices, such as airplane and high-speed train, to travel abroad or visit relatives efficiently. Therefore, people can visit family and friends more frequently to strengthen social bonds. Moreover, social media platforms like wechat and facebook can communicate online and take a video to chat face to face immediately. It is easy for people to maintain friendships and family ties. In conclusion, modern technology has both benefits and drawbacks. While it might lead to social isolation, I argue that its benefits are profound and far-reaching. Maintaining a balance between digital and realistic relationships is key to fostering social bonds.