New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend overweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it is obvious that new technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. I hold the view that this outcome has more advantages than disadvantages. With the continuos advances of high-techs, people are experiencing a whole new life style using electronic devices everywhere and it has become an indispensable part of their life. Therefore, children now have much earlier contact with new technologies and tend to spend more time on it than in real life, which cause a certain concern especially from the parents about children's mental and physical health. Considering the cons, there exist several benefits for children using technologies to kill the spare time. Firstly, it brings them the latest news happened on Earth which allows them to keep aknowledged of the latest trend. Therefore they could be on the same page one someone's talking rather than be isolated, or even worse, be bullied. The next thing is, it may bring the little seed of contributing to the human kind by fascinating about technology and willing to work as relevant in order to push the development. As a conclusion, despite the several disadvantages, I think overall the advantage of the brand new way that children spend their free time changed by technologies weighs more.