Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the sport world there is a very common and controversial topic about what would be more important for an athlet be sucessed, the mental or psyhical strength. This essay will discuss both sides and give an opinion. Physical strenght in a person doing sports is absolutely important, specially in some specifics cathegories. A ginastic needs a lot of strenght to support his own weight during the acrobacies, not only is his arms and legs, but in his whole body like in the core, wrists, and even need body self consciouness for balance, for example. A runner on the other hand, probably does not need his arms as much like the ginastic, but a strong muscle leg, ankle, core and strenght for the speed would be extremally necessary. However, all the strenth in the world could not make any difference if the person is not mentally ready and organized. The human mind is complex and everyone carries inumerous thoughts, expectations, pressures, past traumas all the time going throught the mind. All of this can lead into a high level of anxiety or even a panic attack, and the athlete could not perfom anything properly. In my opinion, both physical and mental strenght are important, but to achieve success, especially in a high level competition, have a good mental health is by far a real necessity. People with an organized mind, who pursuit a good input and mental strategies are able to disconect from everything from the outside and focus in the moment without any bad thoughts that could interferate with the perfom. In conclusion, workout to have the physical strenghts needed is important but even highly more is to have your mental health syncronized with your body as a strong mind could be the key to the success.