In the future, nobody will buy printed newpapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Printed newspapers and books may be replaced with digital media in the near future. I totally agree with this, as obtaining and keeping media online is more convenient and cheaper for the majority of people. Plus, regarding the environment, digital media promotes sustainability. The accessibility of digital content has reshaped how people consume media. Before the internet, there used to be restriction around accessing contents like books and magazines, depending on your location and financial state. If you come from a less fortunate background, you cannot enjoy such a luxury. However, now, an abundant amount of media could be found on the internet, shared and purchased, which has many individuals preferring this method over buying physical printed media. In addition, it coasts way less since printed media needs printing materials. Furthermore, this shift towards digital content goes hand and hand with a large global movement called sustainability that calls individuals to reduce their carbon footprint. collectively, consuming less papers for books and what not, could potentially stop deforestation, which is the cutting down of trees for the seek of growing businesses. forests will return green leading to less carbon dioxide in our atmosphere. Therefore, moving towards digital content could aid us towards our goals for sustainable planet. In conclusion, the shift from printed newspapers and books to digital version of them offers convenience and better price options, and most importantly, sustainability. This is quiet appealing to so many people including me, and I think it will soon subsuste printed media.