Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary world, it is common to encounter that many lawbreakers involved in crime after being released. While this issue often related with poverty and a lack of support, there are several ways to solve this problem, particularly through mentoring programs and not housing all criminals together.  In detail, recidivism is a common issue that we can see in news and in real-life events. Firstly, it is often related with poverty, which a person may suffered from many challanges to combatting this issue and eventually engaged in lawbreaking. Also, in prison offenders need to get support from rehabilitation programmes or prefessional psychologists, as it can act as a deterrant and can adress the underlying issues. For example, in the USA government allocate money for rehabilitation programmes and competent people, to lighten a crime rate in the country. In contrast, there are some ways to tackle this challanges, although the crime rates increasing day-by-day. One effective way to mitigate this problem is changing rules about housing offenders together. There are many lawbreakers that serving a sentence in prison for different types of crimes, and they can influence each other, while all of them were in the same place. For instance, according to a report conducted by New York Times a lawbreaker called James Peters was in prison for a minor crime, indulged in a serious crime after being re-offended, as he was in the same cell with serial killers for six months. In addition, support programs need to be organized by the government, where ex-prisoners can support each other through reintegration.  In conclusion, nowadays most common issue about former offenders residivism, can be solved by a consistent support and some regulations on housing.