A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

THERE IS NO DENYING THE FACT THAT REPEATING THE SAME ACTION OR VIOLENCE ON TELEVISION HAS A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON BOTH YOUNGSTERS AND THE COMMUNITY. WHILE IT IS A COMMONLY HELD BELIEF THAT, THE SAME SEES THAT SHOWN IN THE CINEMA CAN IMPACT THE BEHAVIOR OF OUR CHILDREN. MOREOVER, IT CAN INFLUENCE THE SOCIETY. IN MY OPINION, I CONCUR WITH THIS STATEMENT BECAUSE OF ITS ABVIOUS EFFECT ON BOTH YOUNG PEOPLE AND SOCIETY. TO BEGIN WITH, VIOLENCE THAT IS SHOWN ON TELEVISION ON EVEN IN THE CINEMA, CAN INFLUENCE THE MINDSET OF THE CHILDREN. IT IS BECAUSE THE KIDS CAN NOT REALIZE THE DANGER. MOREOVER, IT IS KNOWN THAT CHELDREN COPY EVERY ACT THEY SEE, EVEN IF IT IS HARMFUL, BECAUSE THEY CAN NOT DIFFER BETWEEN WHAT IS CORRECT AND INCORRECT. THATIS A RESULT OF THEIR MINDSET AND ALSO BECAUSE THEIR ARE INNOCENT. FOR EXAMPLE, THERE IS A CASE THAT WAS VERY FAMOUS IN THE USA, IT TALKED ABOUT A CHILD WHO MURDERED HIS BROTHER, BECAUSE HE WAS IMITATING THE ACTIONS IN THE FILM THAT HE HAD WATCHED. WITH REGARD TO THE SOCIETY, IT CAN IMPACT THE COMMUNITY BY REPEATING THE SAME SEES SO THEIR MIND WILL CONSIDER THESE ACTS AS A NORMAL THING, THEREFORE THEY WILL NOT REALIZE THE SERIOUS CONSEQUENCES THAT THESE ACTS RESULT IN. EVEN WILL AFFECT THE FAMILIES WHEN THEY SEE THEIR CHILDREN KILL OR STEAL SOMETHING. THEREFORE, TO AVOID THESE KINDS OF IMPACT WE SHOULD AWARE THE INDIVIDUALS ABOUT THE EFFECTIVENESS AND THE DANGER THAT MIGHT OUTCOME, AND SET ROLES FOR THE EDITORS TO DIMINISH THESE KINDS OF ACT, LIKE CUT, KILL AND STEAL. FOR INSTANCE, LABEL THE FILMS OR PUT A WARNING BEFORE STARTING THE FILM TO INFORM THEM THAT IT CONTAIN SENSITIVE SEENS. IN A NUTSHELL, REPEATING THE VIOLENCE THAT IS SHOWN IN THE CINEMA AND ON TV HAS A NEGATIVE IMPACT ON BOTH CHILDREN AND THE COMMUNITY, THEREFORE, IT IS BETTER TO SET STRICT ROLES FOR THE EDITORS TO DOMINISH THE SHOWN OR WARN THE PEOPLE NOT TO IMITATE THESE ACTS.