Nowadays, technology is being widely spread. In the following years, technology will totally replace the teacher role in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the recent years, there is a hot debate on whether technology will substitute the role of teacher in the classroom as the technology is being more advanced. I disagree with this statement as teacher can provide emotional support to the students and handle the emergencies situation which teachnology cannot. Body · 1 First of all, teacher can give students emotional support in their study process. When students encounter difficulties in their learning and they feel frustrated about that, teacher can immediately instruct them, comfort them and give supports to them. It makes children feeling more secure and less pressure after the comforting from teacher. According to the studies in London University, it indicated that emotional support from teacher is really essential to the learners as they conduct more motivated in their learning. This is what technology cannot do so. Therefore, technology cannot really replace the teacher role completely in the classroom. Body · 2 Furthermore, teacher are more effective in handling the emergencies in the classroom. It is often that classroom will have some emergencies such as child gets sick, child split the water on the floor. It requires a quick reaction on the certain events in order to helping children and restoring the lesson. Teacher with more experience, they can make a fast and accurate decision to handle the issues. However, technology like AI teacheres do not encounter these emergencies, so they may not be able to handle with this. Therefore, technology cannot really replace the teacher role completely in the classroom.

In conclude, it is understanded that technology is useful in the classroom but teacher is also an irreplace role in the classroom as emotion support are given to students by teachers and teacher can easily handle the emergencies in the classroom. Also, It is suggested that teachers can use technology in the lesson in order to facilitate their teaching.