Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some folks believe that competition in daily lives, such as at work and during studies, is better than people who rely more on teamwork, and vice versa. It is well known that in some areas of the world, people compete against each other from an early age to gain work opportunities in the future. But regardless, it is occasionally better to be content with supporting each other to go far in life. There is a saying that being a competitive person from childhood will give more career opportunities in the future. This is mainly because of the ambition that is built from an early age. For instance, competing in terms of studying or working from an early age is considered ordinary for citizens in China. There is a common belief that if one studies hard from childhood, one is more likely to reach a more successful career in the future. Furthermore, Chinese citizens tend to be individualists. Making them face fewer hardships in focusing on their achievements. On the contrary, cooperating with each other may result in faster completion of tasks. The reason for this is that collaborators could easily split tasks so that each member can only focus on a small amount of task at a time. A recent study in Sweden shows that working together also creates a stronger bond among humans. Communicating and collaborating with other peers on a daily basis are most likely to be done by humans, since they are social beings. In conclusion, even though competing against other humans may bring an increase in job chances, it is human nature to collaborate by working together with the target of decreasing time usage in doing tasks and in daily lives.