Over recent years, mobile phones have become an indispensable tool in our daily lives. However, there are several problems such as social and medical which must not be ignored. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones

Over the past few years, mobile phones have become an integral part of our lives. However, mobile phones cause numerous social and medical problems, and that cannot be avoided. The advantages of mobile phones are they make communication easier, and people use phones to do business. The drawbacks of mobile phones are people sometimes experience dishonesty, and phones consume a huge amount of time every day. Mobile phones have made communications easy and convenient. Through mobile phones, people easily communicate with their families when they are outside of their homes. Moreover, many people, use mobile phones as a mode of their business. For this, they do not need to move out from their homes. They do online business through mobile phones sitting in their homes. For example, in Bangladesh, many women sell clothing items and cosmetic products going live with their mobile phones from home. This trend helps them to earn and become independent. However, people sometimes experience dishonesty while communicating through mobile phones. People befriend with someone whom they do not know in real life. This trend sometimes leads to involving in a harmful relationship. In addition, addiction to mobile phones consumes a significant amount of our valuable time. Some people scroll social media on their phones hour after hour. As a result, it affects their productivity. For example, people who are phone-addicted generally invest 5 to 6 hours daily on average in mobile phones, and therefore, they cannot complete their work on time. In conclusion, mobile phones make communications easy and convenient, and help people to earn sitting at home. However, it affects the productivity of people, and sometimes there are risks of experiencing dishonesty.