There are many zoos around the world now. Some people think zoos are cruel and should be banned. What is your opinion?

Nowawadays, there are a lot of places someone may visit to see different animals. To some individuals, keeping animals locked up is cruelity and this must be illigalised. However, I think this is a good move as highlighted below. Firstly, zoo camps keep endangered species which are becoming extinct. This means that the next generations will get to see them. They are preserved and protected from danger and thieves who may steal and harm them. Moreover, there are sanctuaries that keep hurt animals and those that are becoming few on Earth. For instance, pangolins and dragon lizards. Secondly, zoos have become learning places for children and adults. This is because they have species from different continents. For example, a zoo in Austria can have elephants and lions from Africa. These are not found in Europe since the weather does not permit. This means that people get an opportunity to see these animals live and not on the internet. Therefore, zoo camps are not cruel, but they preserve and protect some animals, and they are used for educational purposes. To conclude, I think that zoos are not cruel, but must be kept because they save endangered species and also educate humans about the world around them without physically going there.