Robots are excessively deployed in more and more fields. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of depending too much on this practice.

Of late, technology has flourished exponentially, enabling the assistance of artificial intelligence in almost every domains of life. Although, it has tremendously helped to smoothen the lifestyle of everyone, a few people argues that it has laid it's claws on us as well. The following essay discusses both the advantages and disadvantages of the excessive dependance of humans on virtual assistance. To begin with, undoubtedly, humanoid robots make the life easier. They help with daily chores and thereby reduce the workload. As a result, days would become peaceful and toil free. For instance, the invent of washing machines has significantly declined the time spent for not only washing but also drying the clothes. Therefore, it is evident that technology eases the chaos. In addition, with the help of artificial intelligence, majority of tasks can be completed before the stipulated time. In explanation, as time required to finish a particular activity shortens, that saved time can be invested in other activities such as for a leisure activity or to spend quality time with family. Consequently, life turns more joyful and prosperous. An addition of an electric vehicle into your assets, for example, can help you reach faster and save time which is otherwise spend on travel. Hence, it is justified that time can be utilised well with the aid of robots. Conversely, relying heavily on virtual technology can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Since things are getting done easily, it would result in a change in the way of approaching them. As a result, laziness and lifestyle diseases can grow eventually in the society, which would adversely effect the social harmony. The embark of automated irrigation system in fields has reduced the requirement for manpower, and thereby altered the working culture of farmers, can be cited as an example. In conclusion, albiet the benefits of artificial intelligence outweigh their demerits, the need for proper measures to mitigate the consequences due to their disadvantages remains relevant. As the involvement of technology can affect the habits of an individual, proper lifestyle modifications can be adapted timely to embrace the change.