It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sports and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that talent plays a crucial role in any field or profession. While it is a commonly held belief that certain talents are innate, others argue that any child can work hard to become an excellent athlete or musician. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, talent means that a person has a special natural ability that makes them stand out. In other words, people often say that talent is something only a few are born with, not something that everyone can develop. In addition, talent is usually easy to notice. For example, if you have a brother who has been good at mathematics since the age of three, it would be clear that he possesses a natural gift in this subject. On the other hand, hard work can change everything. It is also possible to say that people who train daily can develop their skills and even create their own talent. Moreover, in many situations, people who are naturally talented end up behind those who are more hardworking. For instance, if you look at Cristiano Ronaldo as a football player, some coaches have said that he did not have much natural talent, but he worked extremely hard to become one of the best players in the world. In conclusion, both natural talent and hard work are important for success. While some people are born with special abilities, consistent effort and daily training are essential to reach the highest level and achieve greatness.