Do you think that ageing society will disapear? what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more old people in society?

This old community among us will not vanish or disappear because it is basically a cycle — younger people will eventually age and become older, and the cycle will go on and on. Older individuals might be retired and may not directly help society or the community, but on the other hand, they can provide a lot of wisdom to younger generations. Most of them can be very difficult to take care of — retired men and women, or housewives. So they won’t be helpful at all in improving their city’s economy or local companies, mainly because they are not capable of working. They have little to no physical strength, are not as focused as younger people, and are not as excited or determined to improve in their jobs. The results of a study from Harvard in 2008 show that the more 60+ year-old men working in office jobs, the more likely the company’s profits will decrease. On the positive side, we can see that older people are very fun to live with, and they can give you a lot of wisdom. They can share past experiences that help you make better decisions in the future. For me, I always have fun spending time with my grandfather. He is always great company, and he always shares valuable knowledge that improves my everyday life. In conclusion, we can say that elders are wonderful to live with — helpful, joyful, and full of wisdom. However, they can also be stressful to take care of and may not be as helpful to the community.