Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment.Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle thisproblem?

It is argue that there will be more crimes after the criminals have been punished firstly. We are supposed to handle this issue fundamentally. This essay will discuss the reasons and express my advice on how to deal with this problem. The reasons why numerous prisoners do seem to commit crimes again when they have been discharged from prison are complex. On one hand, their family, friends and other relatives may discriminate them, which cause severe problems on mental health. It is potential that they will be habitual criminal. Based on the discovery of re-offending in the USA, the proportion of mental issues is notably high with 45%. On the other hand, the prisoners may have difficulty on economy because they will be fired after they commit crimes. When they can not support themselves and their family members, the criminal rate will rise to satisfy their basic need. It is essential for government and society to handle this urgent issue. Firstly, institution should attach importance to the education of ex-offenders, propagating the risks and outcomes on crime. For example, the community can hold relevant lectures. It is a efficient way to avoid crime. Secondly, the society should enhance the healthcare of criminal psychology. Besides, the community should tackle their problems on the basic living needs. For instance, the society should offer them opportunities to apply jobs, solving them economic issues basically and giving the criminal capacity to support themselves, which will decrease the probability of re-offending. In conclusion, it is necessary to solve re-offending. Not only does government take its responsibility, but also the society should provide assistance.