Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook)have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, individuals like to spend their free time, while scrolling social media posts and create their own content. A large number of people says, this is not a positive development for their well-being as they hardly spend time with their friends and families, which is not a positive development for society also, i completely agree with the statement and going to discuss the negatives in forthcoming paragraphs. First of all, the major concerning issue of these social media sites, is to being addicted unknowingly, especially children, they are not even aware-of when they just start feeling improper without spending time scrolling posts on these applications. In beginning, they or their parents allow them to use these aplatforms to take help for their studies and projects. However, developers develop kind of algorithms that keeps showing adds and suggestions on their screens and they cannot stop themselves to see the content suggestions. Moreover, not even children, but, a lot of adults and aged people got indulged in this mud while killing their free time doing same thing. For example, most of the old individuls these days like to get world updates not from the qualified news channels on their TV's. However, they prefer to scrolling on the cut posts on these platforms, which, sometimes resulted as fake. The reason behind the inclusion of aged poeople, is the loneliness as they have no one around to talk, to do some fun and to spend time with. As a result, they try to find their happiness from these applications, which is the biggest negative for society. In conclusion, it is clear that the sites like facebook and instagram have more drawbacks than their advantages. As people starts on, to make friends and share their feelings online and children begins with study purposes. However, at the end they have to face severe concequences, such as addiction and bad social experiences.