Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Some people tend to enjoy experiencing new technologies and cultural things. The others prefer staying in their familiar lifestyles. In this essay, I will explain both views in detail. Firstly, the former who prefer to experience new things insist that they can learn a lot of things through unfamiliar things. For example, when they go to countries where they have not visited they can have chances to learn about their culture and to eat exotic foods with spices. From these special experiences, they may adapt more rapidly to modern society, rather than individuals who did not go abroad and just adhere to their own lives. On the other hand, people who prefer familiar activities and environments to new things argue that their repeated experiences create efficiency and stability. And they say new things have risks because they often cause problems which are hard to handle. For example, when some people cook in their kitchen, they can easily treat issues while cooking. However, if the place is not familiar, they naturally might be confused, even if they are professional chefs. Thus, when individuals repeat similar methods, they can have a profession and better performance. However, when they continuously choose only new things, they cannot be familiar with anything. In conclusion, both statements have beneficial factors. People who like experiencing new things may have opportunities to learn diverse knowledge. The others who prefer familiar things may earn specialized experience and profession.