Some people believe that nowadays too much money is being spent on weddings and birthdays. Why do you think it is happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

The group of folks have a opinion that marriages and birth anniversaries is the wastage of money. The key reason of this problem is that the society wants to show their status and peer pressure. To tackle these issues, simple weddings and financial security should be encouraged. Both points will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the major reason why people do this is that they want to flaunt their power in the front of the community. People are doing marriages in large bouquet halls in order to show the public that they have more money. For example: In India, people do upload the pictures on TikTok and Instagram where they fly their money from the head of the bride and groom without any reason. Moreover, peer pressure is the other reason as when human beings spend huge amount only because they see their friends doing this and they tend to do the same for not loosing their reputation. Taking my brother example, he told my mother that my classmate celebrated his birthday in a 5-star hotel, and he also did this. Therefore, these reasons are causing a myriad of issues, which need to be controlled. To combat these sufferings, the government need to encourage a sober style of weddings; the crowd who do this need to be punished with a penalty. Furthermore, financial security should be important for the folks as if people save money, only then can their generation survive for a long period. For instance, the higher authorities of U.K. arranged a campaign where people were taught about saving money and their value. To conclude, although there are various reasons that the community is spending blindly on different events but the solutions are also there, like encouragement of programs and teaching sessions to address this.