Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day , while others belive that they must get homework everyday in order to be succesful at school.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whilst some people debating for decrease the amount of homework for pupils and make their school life easier, In my opinion, doing homework on regular basis is essential for better education. On the one hand, less homework can actually reduce stress since and give more free time for children, that they can spend doing some activities they like, for example hobbies or going out with their friends. Doing their favourite things can make children happier and calmer. School time is already stressful enough due to the pressure that comes from teachers and parents, so make it easier with removing some part of homework may sound like a good idea. On the other hand, constantly doing study tasks at home significantly improves learning. Homework gives students a possibility to check themselves on how good they had understood what they have learned with teacher and are they capable of doing some tasks on they own, without any help. During this process children can find some parts that they could misinterpret, skip or forget. In my country lessons in school focus more on explaining some topic and lack practice part, so the second one left to be done at home. And because only practice can show whether student have understood lesson or not, doing homework every time after learning new material is so important. In conclusion, though reducing stress can be achieved with giving less homework, i find that it is more neccessary for children to have quality education, that only everyday homework can provide.