Many people are now choosing to work from home using computers and the internet. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this development.

In recent years, remote working culture is a growing trend in the society. Although, work from home allows a flexible schedule and a comfortable working environment, the opportunities for socialisation are limited. The following essay discusses the merits and demerits of online jobs in detail. A key reason for the climbing popularity of remote jobs is the unrestrained schedule it offers the workman, which in turn gives them the liberty to choose their working hours. As a result, work-life balance can be secured effortlessly. In addition, it rests the choice of working stations to individuals. Hence, an amiable location can be picked up by the worker, that may not be affected by any standards, travel itineries or appointments. Following the COVID 19 pandemic, a global surge in the number of employees opting for work from home can be witnessed, for example. On the other hand, online jobs have minimised the social interaction among the working class. While the convenience of people are accredited, the opportunities to build healthy relations and a symbiotic working space are restricted with the progression of remote jobs. Offices are replaced by computers, team meeting are transferred from meeting rooms to online platforms and interdepartmental conferences are reduced to nominal figures. Consequently, the interpersonal relations and thereby the chances to improve social ettiquette are minimal. For instance, board meetings are now held virtually in many of the companies which have significantly dropped the participation of lower grade associate in a critical dialogue. In conclusion, considering both the benefits and drawbacks of remote jobs, viable measures should be encorporated to draw the complete potential of every employee. Albeit working from home is inevitable in certain circumstances, it should not hinder any opportunity for professional development of job seekers.