Some people claim that the government should provide free health care. Others think that the government will not provide the most innovative methods of treatment and it’s better to invest those funds in education and culture. What is your opinion?

It is true that some people think that government should provide free health care to all individuals, whereas others say that government should invest in other sectors such as education and culture. I think government should maintain equality in all sectors for the betterment and the smooth functioning of society. On the one hand, health care is an important sector where government can provide better facilities to all sections of society, whether they are rich or poor. It will automatically help to detect the diseases at their earlier stage, and the economy will become healthier than ever. For instance, the COVID-19 pandemic affected a lot of people, and because of that, most people lost their lives. If government had proper sources such as vaccines, infrastructure and volunteers at that time, then they could save them. Moreover, both older people and youngsters have some kind of problems like illness, mental and physical problems, which are not affordable for them. Therefore, government can help them by assisting and providing free medication to them. On the other hand, education is an urgent priority. Providing free educational materials to children will not only enhance their confidence but also encourage them to learn soft skills as well. Education helps to make people mature and sharpen their minds to stay focused and career-oriented. For example, if government invest in the educational sector, then the majority of individuals will become independent and open employment opportunities for others. Consequently, the unemployment rate will be lower and people can lead a luxurious lifestyle. Likewise, cultural activities should be promoted by the government. Mostly tourists from other nations love to visit tourist destinations, and the money they spend on buying souvenirs and entry tickets helps the society to improve its infrastructure. Also, visiting one country to another maintains peace and harmony between both states. So, government should not ignore this sector because Goa, Agra and the Golden Temple are the most visited places for tourists. From my own perspective, I think all sectors have their own speciality, whether they are hospitals, schools or museums. Government should invest in all these sectors and contribute to making essential improvements.