Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, a considerable number of individuals have given their personal information to technology companies to open their applications and websites. Although it allows them to use useful software and save their work, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because companies use and share this personal data. The main reasons that people share their information with software companies are to access useful applications and save their work. These software helps users complete difficult work professionally and keep all steps maintained. As a result, they easily edit projects and go back through the previous steps and change anything they want. For example, many interior design applications assist users during the process and save each step, which gives them a chance to go through all parts of the process, especially when customers want to add or remove something. However, this essay believes that your personal data must be kept private. One of the disadvantages of giving your personal data to technology companies is that they can use that data freely. This means they enter your raw data into any experiment, research or analysis and apply the results anywhere they want. Furthermore, sometimes companies share their users ' information with other authorities, which leads to a loss of users ' privacy. For example, most social media applications use our private data in different ways. This essay believes that these drawbacks are very harmful to users. In conclusion, although the ability to use and save work in software which requires personal data before starting is beneficial, one must consider that information can be used and shared by technological companies. For this reason, I believe the negatives far outnumber the positives.