In different countries, many shops and products are the same. Some people think it's a positive factor, while others believe it's a negative one. Discuss both views and write about your experience or the experience of others.

It has become common, for crowds can find the same items in different countries. While there are some benefits to providing equal availability and confidence in assistance. I firmly believe this affects culture in a detrimental way; moreover, it blocks the diversity of production. Some people believe that widespread expansion of companies would give equal opportunity for people in any country to have products of a certain company; hence, individuals feel comfort and convenience in their choice. Because people are not supposed to choose only locally accessible products, they can choose something they are confident in, from the point that a lot of people around the world are poised to certain brands. Another reason is that huge companies often give far better client service. Brands, such as Apple and Samsung, are continuously offering great service for their customers, so it is more relevant for buyers to choose a trustworthy company. However, from my point of view, there are more drawbacks than positive sides. Global companies do not vary their assortment to suit certain countries, nor do they think about some cultural differences. For instance, some cultures would forget about their traditional clothes if the majority of the population bought clothing from companies that provide basic clothes. Furthermore, local companies that provide unique and more convenient public services do not participate in competition between global companies. Small businesses would disappear if we chose not to try new services. Therefore, the other side would not be under pressure from competitive companies and inevitably would have power over public choice. To sum up, some products that provide security for customers are essential for equality, although I am convinced that there are fewer positive aspects for local community traditions and cultural identity.