Some people believe that the violence shown in movies has a damaging effect on society. But, some others are against it. To what extent do you agree to it?

In recent years, the rising popularity of violent movies is a growing trend in the society. While a few individuals argue that it can have detrimental effect on the younger generation, others oppose it. Considering its deleterious effects on the society, I completely agree with this statement. The following essay discusses the drawbacks of promoting violent movies in detail. Proponents of the argument opines that a rise in demonstration of harassment through films can lead to the depletion of humanitarian values from the people. In explanation, when violence is showcased through the media, a normalisation trend sets in the society. As an increased tendency to mimic the stunts and actions in the films as ordinary practices is noted, it can result in a significant surge in the crime rates. For instance, there have been several reports of violent crimes which were exact replications of movie scenes. In addition, violence can adversely influence the children. Youngsters adore the celebrities and emulate them in everyday life. However, when they imitate their heroes in violent movies, it can lead to damaging consequences. The news reports on teenagers involving in violent crimes at school premises, even with guns, can be cited as an example to it. Therefore, it is clear that the morale of kids can be degraded by such films. In conclusion, violent movies can not only pave towards an inhumane society but also demoralise children. To curb its impact, a vigilantly active censor board can scrutinise the contents of such movies and thereby restrict its effect on public. Furthermore, governments and schools can join their hands in creating awareness among people, escpecially young kids.