Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

It is possible these days, due to technology, people can buy almost everything online using E-commerce platforms. A large number of people prefer shopping online rather than going to physical store. In this essay, we will discuss some causes and downsides of this trend. To begin with, majority humans have tendency to find convinience in their day-to-day lives. Online platforms enable people to purchase products from anywhere with just few clicks. Additionally, customers use this platforms because, they easily choose from a wide range of products and also compare different brands. On top of that, Artificial Intelligence have also made customer experience even better, for instance, using mobile camera people can view how much space a product will take in their room. Although, these features attract people to shop online, there are a number of downsides of not visiting offline stores. One such downside is, customers are paying excessively for branded products. In offline stores, unlike online there is a chance customers can bargain and buy items at fair price. Another downside is, there is lack of support for local and regional businesses. The online marketplaces, especially in India, are mostly filled with foreign products. Due to this, local brands are facing difficulties even though their items might be better and cheaper. Therefore, most people shopping online end up paying a lot more than those who go to physical store. To conclude, although, the internet have made human lives easier by enabling people to shop through their screens. However, there are some downsides to it, one such is, customers may not get fair price of products which they might get offline. Also, many local brands are not getting recognised due to the influence foreign brands in online platforms.