In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology is advancing in various fields quickly. It is predicted that many vehicles will be driverless in the future, and cars will be driven with their passengers without any drivers. What I believe is that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, technology will change our lives at every moment. When scientists introduce driverless cars, they want to improve the quality of our lives. Firstly, this situation provides a new opportunity for passengers to set different conditions for themselves, like the temperature, the music, and the position of their seats, by using different apps on their smartphones. Similarly, they have the privacy to do any activities they like, such as reading books or calling their loved ones. As a result, it will be more convenient for them to travel between two locations. Likewise, some human errors will be reduced, which leads to the passenger's safety. Consequently, they can travel calmly. On the other hand, when new technologies emerge, they will create some challenges for people. For example, if many driverless cars are promoted, a lot of individuals will be unemployed. Therefore, many households will have financial problems, which makes it really difficult for them to meet their needs. As a consequence, the government will undertake the responsibility to create new careers for them. Furthermore, some new inventions need time to reduce their risks. For instance, when the passengers are alone in the car, some unexpected situation might happen, which will be hard for them to handle correctly. Hence, irreversible damage might occur. In conclusion, although driverless cars are built to improve the quality of people's lives, they have some negative implications for people, especially as they will increase unemployment. I recommend that the government provide alternative occupations for them to reduce the disadvantages.