Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What is the cause and effect?

There is now an increase in the number of crimes in almost all nations in the world. One would wonder why there is an increase amongst the youths involed in crime.The causes vary depending on the region, but the most common among them is unemployment and peer pressure. This is causing a lot of young people to be in jail at a younger age and distrupting the social fabric of most communities. A lot of youths are not in employment in most coutries, especially in third world countries leading them to commit different crimes.When one is left with no means of income they will resort to theft or online scamming in order to get money to meet their demands. In most third world countries a lot of school leavers and even those with skills are not at work due to poor economies. In addition, peer pressure amongs the youths has also influenced some to engage in criminality. For one to be amongst there peers and get accepted they should be doing what others are doing. The pressure of getting the latest outfits and trending fashion has influence others to engage in scamming online. The ffects on the rising crimes are catastrophic. There has been a lot of youths who have been in jail at a younger age after being prosecuted and found guity of crime. This will in turn destroy their future in either employment or in furthering their education. Additionally, there is now fear and distrurbance of the social fabric in most communities due to the increase in crime which is counter productive to the development of communities and societies. To conclude, the causes of crime vary depending on geographical locations but pree pressure and unemlpouyment are the mai cross cutting causes in most nations. The crime rate amongst the youngs have devastating effects on the individual who is involved and also on the larger community.