The most important reason for a young person to attend a university is to increase the amount of money that he/she will earn in future. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that going to tertiary increases the chances of getting rich. I however, totally disagree with this statement because a person can have a lot of money without education and a lot of learned people are poor these days. To begin with, going to university is not a guarantee that a person will earn a lot of money. Infact, unlearned individuals are the employers of the educated. To illustrate, in my community, there are industries owned by people without degrees. They employ graduates from different tertiary institutions. Their salaries are obviously less than that of their bosses. Hence being educated is unfortunately useless this century. Moving forward, attaining a degree certificate does not help at all because most learned individuals are very poor. Education is just over rated. For instance, in Zimbabwe, a certain study showed that tertiary graduates are suffering in life. Some of them are now vendors. They even wear their graduation gowns when selling vegetables. Education has become a joke. I, therefore, fully disagree with the notion that going to school can be a way of getting more money in the future. To conclude, the essay above totally disagrees with the idea that having a degree might mean earning more money in the future. The reasons being that the learned in the society are very poor and they work for the unlearned.