Some people believe the government should have total control over the education system, while others think that private institutions should be given more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that the responsibility for controlling the education system should be of the government, others believe that private institutions should be given more freedom. In my opinion, although the role of private schools is important, the government plays a more crucial role in managing the education system on a large scale. On the one hand, the supporters of private institutions’ role claim that those organizations provide more choices for students. Parents and their children can choose suitable schools depending on their preference and budget. Instead of being limited to one choice, students can attend private institutions such as Vinschool or other international schools. The advocates of this view also point out that private schools tend to adopt new teaching methodologies faster. So, if each institution performs their roles effectively, they will contribute to an innovative and dynamic education system. On the other hand, the government has the capacity to manage the education system on a national level. Only the authorities have the rights to set the general curriculum framework and appropriate standards for the education system. For example, textbooks will be published under the government censorship to guarantee consistency and accuracy across the country. Furthermore, the government accounts for quality control - monitoring and evaluating the quality of teachers and facilities nationwide. Consequently, the overall quality of education is maintained across educational establishments. In conclusion, both private schools and the government have an essential role to play in education. While the government takes on the responsibility for setting standard and controlling the quality of national education, private schools should be offered a greater degree/level of freedom to meet the diverse needs of education.