"Some people believe that the best way to learn about a culture is by learning its language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

In recent decades, languages have been an essential tool to understand the cultures among countries. Some individuals believe that people should learn languages before exploring their cultures. While others are against this view. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this trend, as accents help us to understand the whole thing in a country and to easily interact with them. This essay will examine the key reasons behind this situation with relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, there is no doubt that foreign languages play a crucial role in acquiring knowledge from a variety of sides. To illustrate, when individuals learn English language as a second language, they can easily visit Britain and the UK. This is because of interacting with people who reflect their behaviours, attitudes, and values. For example, a study conducted at the University of Nizwa revealed that almost 75% of students who came from Canada could easily achieve a society major due to communicating with Local Arabs before coming to Oman. On the other hand, acquiring a real cultural experience is the secret of language. To demonstrate, the residents prefer visiting a new culture, and most of them watch films about this place. Hence, during their trip, they understand how they express feelings by using certain idioms. For instance, in the US, the citizens shout the sky rains cats and dogs, which means heavily. Moreover, a study by UNESCO showed that approximately 60 per cent of students in Oman understood almost all idioms at Oxford University. Thus, they achieve high success In conclusion, I am convinced that learning language is a vital skill to learn culture to be creative and successful. From my perspective, I strongly believe this approach to acquiring a new culture. Therefore, the government should encourage their residents to learn more about linguistics because the outcomes are not limited to citizens only but also have a profound impact on the community.