‘Time is money.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a large number of challenges. However, the crux of the matter is related to managing among city dwellers. While some opine people should be really careful about their time, in my view, although no one dares to deny the importance of time, it is almost impossible to be on time. On the one hand, being on time goes a long way in decreasing the rate of stress. To clarify, if people do not have enough time to perform their tasks and desired activities, they may suffer from unbalanced work-life, which can pose a threat to their mental health, as they feel a lot of pressure due to unchecked promises. For example, I myself, when I cannot be on time for my appointments, it really sends me into a rage, since I have always been taught from the earliest years of my life by my parents to place a high value on my time. Hence, making a to-do list for the next day is a top priority for me. On the other hand, time management is one of the biggest challenges in this machine-oriented life. Everybody is suffering from hurry. They have to work from dawn to dusk to meet their daily demands. They are always in a hurry to adapt to a fast-paced lifestyle of urbanization. In addition to getting stuck in traffic jams, especially in big cities that residents spend most of their time commuting, it is no wonder they can not be on time almost all the time, but it is not as if they do not care about their time. As a result, people got used to being flexible about their appointments. If the government forces dwellers to prioritize punctuality regardless of their situations, they may develop some mental disorders, such as anxiety. In conclusion, the fact that managing time is imperative is obvious to all, but it does not necessarily mean individuals should follow it at any cost. I believe, in this modern world, the high-ranking officials are in charge of addressing this issue by considering people ’s mental health