Some people think that using scientific techniques is better for growing food, while others believe it is better for food to grow naturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, the fact that scientific interventions is more effective in increasing food production is undeniable, while others argue that allowing food to grow without any artificial techniques is more beneficial for people’s health. As far as I’m concerned, I partly agree with the view that food cultivation should be carried out naturally for humans health and the environment. There are several reasons why it might be considered that technological innovations are likely to help in growing food more efficiently. The first and foremost reason is that, as the global population continues to rise steadily, the demand for food also grows, which in turn cannot be met without scientific innovation. Technology - driven agricultural methods enable to maximize productivity in a short period of time. Therefore these methods don’t require a long period for cultivation. In addition, these products are durable against various environmental conditions, such as insect and diseases, and they are less likely to decay as well as lose their nutritional value over time. All things considered, the techniques used in agriculture can be beneficial for food production. However I agree with those who claim that organic farming offers a more suitable and healthier alternative rather than technology- based agricultural practices. Owing to the non-use of chemical products, soil productivity can be maintained in the long term and production continues without disrupting the natural ecosystem. In addition, biodiversity is enhanced, as organic farming helps preserve various species of plants and animals. I think the most important factor is the nutritional value is protected. In doing so, the antioxidant levels remain high, making organic food a healthier option for consumers.